Butterscotch

All flavoring discussions go here.

Butterscotch

Postby Linny » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:29 pm

Went to Bitter And Twisted today in Newcastle . tried my hand of a butterscotch moonshine , and i think i fell in love !!!

anyone know of any butterscotch liquore recipe's from a neutral ??? I'm new to this and had only made a bourbon from a essence
Linny

equipment: 4 Plate 3" Glass Bubbler - 50L Boiler
50L BIAB Temp Controlled Mash Tun

3" Carter Head Soon to Come

Re: Butterscotch

Postby Lowndsey » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:48 pm

http://homedistiller.org/flavor/flavour/butter
There's a couple recipes on the main site of HD for Butterscotch schnappsI have always wanted to have a go at but never got around to.
Lowndsey

equipment: 2" Bokka

Postby Sam. » Sun Nov 04, 2012 6:50 pm

Linny wrote:Went to Bitter And Twisted today in Newcastle . tried my hand of a butterscotch moonshine , and i think i fell in love !!!

anyone know of any butterscotch liquore recipe's from a neutral ??? I'm new to this and had only made a bourbon from a essence

Was lucky enough to be over there last year for it, tried a chilli moonshine as one of the first drinks and fucked my tastebuds for about an hour :violence-smack:

Not a bad show though. did you do the tour of the jail with the ex-cons?

Sorry little :text-offtopic:

Don't know anything about butterscotch....
Sam.
Lifetime Member

equipment: Original FSD 5 plate 4 inch modular bubbler SSG with hand crafted plates and parrot by Mac.
18 Gal boiler.
2 x 2400W elements and power controller.

Postby Linny » Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:03 pm

Yeah i tried that last year , made the same mistake ,,,, :scared-eek: this time i enjoyed it more , did a hot lap to see what was there then decided what i wanted to try ,,, rather than trying everything
Linny

Postby Sam. » Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:10 pm

Think I may asked the bloke a couple too many questions about distilling.... :laughing-rolling:
Sam.
Lifetime Member