Hi from Billy G

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Hi from Billy G

Postby Drip Drip Dribble » Sat Jan 07, 2023 7:07 pm

Hi all, I am new to this as I got T500 boiler and reflux still with the ss pro filter as a Xmas present from my wife. I have my first 6kg sugar wash with turbo yeast bubbling away nicely for its 5th day now.

Will let you know how it turns our :happy-partydance:
Drip Drip Dribble

equipment: Still Spirits T500, Reflux & Stainless column filter

Re: Hi from Billy G

Postby The Stig » Sat Jan 07, 2023 7:37 pm

Welcome .
Try some of the recipes here after the turbo is done
The Stig
Site Nerd

equipment: Only the Best will Do.
Mac4 SSG Bubbles of Joy

Postby iOnaBender » Sat Jan 07, 2023 9:48 pm

Welcome BillyG,

Rip into some tried and true sugar head recipes here…..we all were mislead and started somewhere, but it now annoys me to walk into a HBS and see a shitload of Turbo recipe packs. You won’t know any better until you give a TPW, TFFV or WBAB a crack!

Cheers
iOnaBender
Site Donor

equipment: FSD 4" Mac 5 SSG
125ltr NANO Pro boiler
FSD 2" Pot Still
75ltr Insulated Mash Tun
95ltr HLT

Postby Wellsy » Sun Jan 08, 2023 6:24 am

Welcome Billy

As said lots of good info and abbreviations here. Have a good read of the newbie section mate it is full of great information. Also have a scan through the recipe section as you can achieve a lot with simple bread yeast and it will save you plenty

Have fun and be safe
Wellsy

equipment: FSD 4” Modular Pot Still plus 4 FSD Bubble plates on FSD 50 ltr Milk Can Boiler + 2 x 2400W FSD Element and Guard Kits

Postby Drip Drip Dribble » Mon Jan 09, 2023 9:42 pm

Thanks for the warm welcome, I will try a TPW very soon. Is there a thread that explains the abbreviations

Cheers
Drip Drip Dribble

Postby iOnaBender » Tue Jan 10, 2023 5:54 am

iOnaBender
Site Donor

125ltr NANO Pro boiler
FSD 2" Pot Still
75ltr Insulated Mash Tun
95ltr HLT

Postby Drip Drip Dribble » Sun Jan 15, 2023 9:39 am